lmkainsure.blogg.se

Red giant primatte
Red giant primatte





red giant primatte

The toughest part about it is the price, which I do wish would go down ($799 for the suite and I believe $499 for Primatte). There's no harm in downloading a trial and giving it a spin. I use the Composite Wizard stuff all the time: Edge Blur, Smooth Screen, so much more. That's how we sell color correction tools that already have correction tools and particle software to people that already have particle software.Īlso, the included tools for color matching and light wrap are fantastic, not to mention the alpha cleaner which does a great job plugging holes and fixing specks around the edge. And that is at the heart of Red Giant products: they are designed by people that use the tools.

red giant primatte

With Keylight, I feel like I am awkwardly fumbling with knobs hoping to dial the right one to get a good key. On top of that, there are a myriad of tools for refining edges, opacity and spill. Simply going back and forth between BG and FG will get you a great key 90% of the time. For example, right now the Effects Suite sucks and I suggest that you to not buy it.)Īnyway, the main thing I really like about Primatte is that the UI is based around the workflow of keying: picking a primary color (the background), defining a foreground, going back and forth + tweaking from there. Now, I always try to be up front and say that I work for Red Giant and it's my job to represent these tools (at the same time, when something sucks, I am honest about that. Seriously, trying to sell keying software to people that already have keying software isn't easy. The Keying Suite (specifically Primatte) is a plugin I love, but it is always hard sell.







Red giant primatte